-2
Flagge 03.03.2009 dt. Flagge 03.03.2009 ital.
Flagge 03.03.2009 engl.

back

PfeiRü PfeiWeit

continue

When it all began

On the 4th May 1294 the foundation stone of the Augustine Abbey was laid on the Haberfeld in “Neuhauser Gasse”.

There is documentary evidence that a brewery was already operating in 1328. After the secularisation of the monasteries the brewery moved to Neuhauserstraße and remained in this second headquarters until 1885.

At the turn of the century this property was redesigned by the well-known architect, Emanuel von Seidl.

AGG Pkalt3

The Augustiner Großgaststätten in the pedestrian precinct in Munich with its Muschelsaal, or Mussel Hall and Arkadengarten or Arcade Garden is one of the few historical buildings from Munich's Art Nouveau period which have remained unchanged.

- RZ AGG Kutscher 14-02-2009 a

BTC

RZ AGG Stammhaus oval
AGG PKalt1

The Augustinian beer must have tasted excellent even in the past, for in 1791 the local ruler, the Elector Kart Theodor publicly reprimanded the monks for their appetite for drinking. The Augustinian brewery had already become the "local" drinking place for the baker's assistants and a popular and lively meeting place for local people and visitors to the city.

Since 1948 the Munich gastronome, Manfred Vollmer has held the tenancy of the Augustiner Großgaststätten. The tradition of the house and of the Augustinian brewery is highly valued, as is the famous Bavarian tavern culture.

AGG Alte Ansichten 2
[Grossgaststätten] [English] [Reservation] [Food and Drink] [Film] [History] [Restaurants / Halls] [Restaurant] [Muschelsaal] [Beer Hall] [Arcade Garden] [Green Room] [White Room] [Bird Room] [Parties / Events] [Our Kitchen] [Gut Granerhof Quality] [Beer Care] [Oktoberfest] [Location / Parking] [Company Details / Data Protection] [BTC] [Deutsch] [Italiano]

-2
Flagge 03.03.2009 dt. Flagge 03.03.2009 ital.
Flagge 03.03.2009 engl.

zurück

PfeiRü PfeiWeit

weiter

Als alles begann

Am 4. Mai 1294 wurde der Grundstein zum Augustiner Kloster auf dem Haberfelde an der “Neuhauser Gasse” gelegt.

Urkundlich steht fest, dass bereits im Jahre 1328 ein Brauhaus betrieben wurde. Nach der Säkularisation der Klöster zog die Brauerei in die Neuhauserstraße und blieb in diesem zweiten Stammhaus bis zum Jahre 1885.

Um die Jahrhundertwende wurde dieses Anwesen von dem bekannten Architekten Emanuel von Seidl neu gestaltet.

AGG Pkalt3

Die Augustiner Großgaststätten in der Münchener Fußgängerzone mit Muschelsaal und Arkadengarten zählen heute zu den wenigen unverändert erhalten gebliebenen Baudenkmälern des Münchner Jugendstils.

- RZ AGG Kutscher 14-02-2009 a

AGB

RZ AGG Stammhaus oval
AGG PKalt1

Das Augustiner-Bier muss schon damals ganz vorzüglich geschmeckt haben, denn anno 1791 rügte der Landesherr, Kurfürst Karl Theodor, öffentlich die Sauflust der Mönche. Das Bräuhaus der Augustiner war damals schon Versammlungslokal der Bäckerknechte und ein beliebter Ort fröhlicher Geselligkeit für Einheimische und Besucher der Stadt. 

Seit 1984 ist der Münchner Gastronom Manfred Vollmer Pächter der Augustiner Großgaststätten. Besonders Wert wird hier auf die Tradition des Hauses und der Augustiner Brauerei gelegt, sowie auf die berühmte Bayerische Wirtshauskultur.      

AGG Alte Ansichten 2
[Großgaststätten] [Deutsch] [Film] [Geschichte] [Gasträume / Säle] [Restaurant] [Muschelsaal] [Bierhalle] [Arkadengarten] [Grüner Saal] [Weißer Saal] [Vogelzimmer] [Aktionen / Veranstaltung] [Speisen + Getränke] [Unsere Küche] [Gut Granerhof Qualität] [Bierpflege] [Oktoberfest] [Lageplan / Parken] [Reservierung] [Impressum/Datenschutz] [English] [Italiano]